Song of the day

I don’t know if I want to do this daily, but who cares anyway. Maybe I’ll do a song of the day weekly, or monthly until the lack of visitors to this blog will cause me to stop caring, after which another blog will bite the dust. Shout glory!

anyway, to the order at hand

Today’s song is D-code by Dust Devil. It’s not really a song, because it’s all instrumental. So. Eh. Today’s almost-song-but-not-quite is D-code by Dust Devil.

It’s sort of calm, groovy, and mexicanish. It reminds me slightly of Champs – Tequila, in the sole sense that it sounds Latin. D-code is sort of a modern-sounding tequila, but then laid back.

I came into contact with it through YTMND swim #4, which is a recycling of the now (in)famous Chuck Norris facts. I can’t verify (maybe it is stated on a wiki or whatever) but I think it was 4q.cc that started the amusing fact hype with Vin Diesel. Later they added a similar service for Chuck Norris and Mr T. but for some reason only Chuck managed to stick with the public.

Aaaaaaaaanyway, d-code is played at the ytmnd swim thing, but I didn’t really pay it much mind until a dude nicknamed MuckRaker started hyping it. He stated on IRC that he had been looping it all day on his computer, which piqued my curiosity. Obviously, I came to love it as well.

You can click the YTMND swim link to hear it, by the way.

!!UPDATE!! 

because I’m getting so many hits on this post I’ve decided to be nice to the community and supply this track in mp3 format. DOWNLOAD HERE. (Right click + Save target/link as)

If anyone has objections to this, mail me at potatopeppie@gmail.com, whine about it, and I’ll remove it again.

5 thoughts on “Song of the day

  1. noa

    I searched so hard for this song. I’d only heard it as an intro to Adult Swim years ago. Searching for an instrumental is not an easy task! Thanks so much!

    Reply
  2. Doreen

    You actually make it seem so easy with your presentation however I in
    finding this matter to be really something that I believe I’d never understand. It kind of feels too complicated and very broad for me. I am taking a look forward on your next publish, I’ll attempt
    to get the cling of it!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

