Song of the day (10/12/06)

Gah

I’ve been gaming a lot lately, so have been extremely negligent where posts are concerned. I’m confident I’ll catch up though.

The song of the day (of threeish days ago) is The Stranglers – Golden Brown

The Stranglers

Maybe the title doesn’t ring a bell, but you’ll know it (and love it) when you’ll hear it. Curiously enough the song is almost blatantly about heroin, but since everyone is enjoying the lovely sound, the lyrics take a back seat.

I was socializing with my fellow students in the local student café when this song chimed in with our chatter. Needless to say, twas very pleasing.

I don’t know what to say about the song. It’s an evergreen, and I don’t think anyone in the world dislikes it. I think there’s a type of guitar being used continuously, with a calm male voice singing about golden brown, texture like sun. Lays me down, with my mind she runs, throughout the night, no need to fight, never a frown, with golden brown. Eeek.

Anyway, acquire if you haven’t already. Very much worth the bother.

Leave a Reply

